Meet Hanae

My name is Hanae and I am from Morocco. I came to the United States to pursue a M.S. in Management of Information Systems at Heinz College (http://www.heinz.cmu.edu) with a background in Computer Science and am interested in using technology to solve social problems. Using technology to help improve education and assist students in the learning process had become one of my areas of interest and the main motivation behind my application to iSTEP 2011.

Formerly the Pittsburgh based Technical Floater, I am now  the Technical Lead for the Content Authoring Tool (CAT). Instead of supporting the different projects, my main role will involve using my skills and the resources I have to build a platform that could be used to provide content to be used in quizzes, homeworks and games all under the English literacy umbrella. I will also continue to support my teammates and contribute to different tasks as needed. Though floating my way to Montevideo is a very tempting idea, I will have to work from Pittsburgh and collaborate with the team members via virtual channels.

Leave a Reply

