Meet Roberto

My name is Roberto and I’m the Needs Assessment and Evaluation lead. I’ll be staying in Montevideo during the field research that the iSTEP team will be conducting during the summer.   I’m very excited of going to Uruguay and of being an iSTEP intern. This project will require a lot of work, imagination and creativity from all the team.

Likewise, I come from Mexico. Despite the distance that separates Uruguay and Mexico, our countries have maintained close cultural ties over the years.  I’m fan of the Uruguayan literature. It is amazing how a small country such as Uruguay has largely influenced the Latin-American culture. It will be a privilege for me living in Montevideo for ten weeks, being in touch directly with the people and the culture from Uruguay.

Leave a Reply

