Meet Vanessa

I am currently pursuing an M.S. in Public Policy and Management at Heinz College (http://www.heinz.cmu.edu) , focusing on International Development and International Migration Policy. I will complete my Masters in the coming year in DC while interning at the State Department’s Office of Population, Refugee and Migration.

During the summer I will be taking on the role of Partnership, Coordination and Marketing Implementation Lead for the iSTEP 2011 team. Wearing my hat as the ‘Partnership and Coordination Lead,’ I will be responsible for coordinating all team meetings amongst the team internally as well as external meetings taking place. I will also be the liaison among the various stakeholders. Wearing my ‘Marketing Implementation’ hat, I will carry out the marketing plan that my team mate, Meghan, creates in Pittsburgh. Examples include advertising for events, distributing marketing materials in Montevideo and managing blogs and other social media based on the ground.

Leave a Reply

