iSTEP 2011 from Doha

It’s the fourth week with iStep and its getting more exciting as the team is wrapping up the needs assessment and soon we will start implementing the projects.
During the first few days, I came to campus with the impression that I’m the only one working here in campus as most of my friends had different plans for summer.
As soon as I got to the Qri8 lab, I found out there are few students working on many different projects which created a productive working environment. They are enthusiastic about their work and I am motivated to work in the lab all day.


I’ve been getting familiar with J2ME and PyGTK platforms which we will use to implement the projects. Also, I created our website that will be launched next Monday.

Asma

Leave a Reply

