Time Management and New Skills

 I would like to share my final reflection and lessons learned during the ten weeks of the internship while being in Doha and working with team members in Pittsburgh and Montevideo.

Time management and communication was one of the most important lessons that I learned during this experience. The time difference between the three countries was one of the challenges that I faced as I had to maintain a good level of communication with team members to work with them on some tasks.

Also, as part of my role I was involved in various tasks and working with different team members and I had to prioritize tasks and get them done on time. Freddie was helping me on that as I used to meet him weekly and update him on what I did and request his help if I faced any problem. In addition, I learned new technical and design skills and applied them to my work on the projects and website.

I believe this experience was different than previous ones I’ve had. While I have worked on similar projects before what made this experience unique was that it involved a globally distributed team and ICTD field work.

– Asma

Leave a Reply

